20 Random Facts About Me

I thought I’d participate in another one of social networks’ popular crazes right now, which is the 20 Random Facts About Me tag.

1. When I was little I was cross-eyed but had an operation to straighten my eyes. Now, I mainly use my right eye to see as the vision from my left eye is incredibly blurry. It isn’t classed as a disability or anything – I just simply rely on my right eye more.

2. School is a three tier system where I live; First school (nursery to yr 4), Middle school (yr 5 to 8) and High school (yr 9 to 11 +/- sixth form). First school was my fave. Abbie, Kiran and I were in a girlband and Aquib Hussian was our bodyguard. We pretty much idolised S Club Juniors. Ahhh cringe, I know!

3. My favourite food is crisps, my favourite dessert is cheesecake and my favourite chocolate is chocolate orange.

4. Am I the only person who doesn’t have a problem with feet?

5. I always get lipstick on my teeth. It’s the bane of my life.

6. I was 0.4% off graduating with a first at uni. ZERO POINT FLIPPING FOUR! I will never get over this!

7. Every year my brother and I are the same age for 40 days. We were both born in the same year but the school academic year makes him a year older as he was before September and I was after.

8. I haaaaate my teeth. They are my goofiest insecurity. I desperately want braces but they’re so expensive!

9. I’m not a fan of hot drinks and yes this includes tea and hot chocolate. I wish I didn’t but I can’t help it. I do like some soups though if that counts.

10. I think I am 5ft tall though I haven’t actually checked in a while.

11. My granddad once met and had a photo with Prince Charles.

12. I am blessed with theeee best sister!

13. I love that feeling when you soothe an itchy ear with a cotton bud.

14. I’m not really into films. Don’t get me wrong I have my favourites but I love dramas and documentaries more.

15. I prefer salty popcorn to sweet.

16. I’m a perfectionist.

17. I was born in the same hospital as Harry Styles.

18. I am left handed but don’t require the use of left handed tools.

19. The initials of my name annoy me because ‘F.C’ commonly denotes Football Club.

20. I love Asian clothes – I just never get to wear them hence why I drool over Instagrammers such as @PakistanStreetStyle, @Allechant_Couture and @missmulberry.

And there we have it. You now know what you didn’t know before.

Enjoy the rest of your day and remember to be your own shade of beautiful. Much love! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

