OOTD: Gone Green

I am definitely addicted to this fedora hat from H&M. In almost every single one of my OOTD (that’s ‘outfit of the day’ for those who are unfamiliar with modern day fashion jargon) you will see me wearing this particular hat. Why? I feel it propels an outfit from simple to stylishly simple; two different achievements. It is my go to accessory. I do not have to worry about how I’m going to style my hair because whether I want it down, straight, curly, a low loose bun or a side plait, the hat compliments it nicely.

But since I’ve titled this post Gone Green, I think I ought to discuss the blouse too. Isn’t it just a beautiful shade of green? Not quite bright enough to be labelled lime green but not dark enough to be khaki, I like that it suits women of colour beautifully. The buttoned down mao collar is a trendy cut and whilst the sleeves are a tad too long for my petite frame, overall I like its fit and style.

FullSizeRender[1]

FullSizeRender

IMG_6598 (I wasn’t ready for this picture lol)

IMG_6563

Hat: H&M | Sunglasses: Forever 21 | Top: H&M | Leggings: Missguided | Shoes: Next

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Gone Green

Leave a Reply

