Another Day, Another OOTD

So the weather is freezing cold outside but silly me still opts to get my feet out in the name of ‘fashion.’ In my defence though, I’m yet to find a pair of boots that don’t make my feet look big and my legs appear shorter than they already are! It’s not easy being a five-foot fashion enthusiast!

fullsizerender2

111111

I’m currently really sporting the oversized knitwear style. I purchased this jumper in the size Large. It’s so easy to just throw on a baggy jumper and make minimal effort look stylish. I was a bit sceptical about whether a baggy jumper teamed with baggy bottoms would work but the culottes weren’t overly flared so I thought the overall proportion fitted well.

1

fullsizerender11111blog1

I’ve already narrated the following story on Instagram but I’ll tell it again. Near where I live there is a quiet area and therefore a perfect location for some quick OOTD shots. I chose this one spot simply because the shutters were down and it was a tidy, neutral background. Behind the shutter I could hear men working but they couldn’t see me so I was fine. A few photos in, a man walks around the side. He says “can I help you?” My sister had this look of worry on her face coupled with a nervous grin thinking we would have to vacate the area. I on the other hand politely told the man we were using the background to take some pictures. He looked at me with a bewildered expression on his face. I had my sunglasses on so I was feeling brave. Luckily for us, he didn’t question us and explained if the shutters were to go up, we’d have to move out of the way. Understandably, I complied and carried on posing away. He must’ve thought I was a complete nutter having a ‘photoshoot’ outside a factory but a girl has got to do what a girl has to do for a picture right?

Sunglasses: Rayban | Jumper: H&M | Culottes: Dorothy Perkins | Shoes: River Island

Leave a Reply

